My Third Husband (1997)

Mushroom 1997 mush33055.2

My Third Husband CD Cover

  1. All Of The Above
  2. Only The Bones (Will Show)
  3. Everything You Want It To Be
  4. Here In My Arms
  5. 2001 Ultrasound
  6. Feathers In My Mouth
  7. The Way You Look Tonight
  8. It’s A Girl Thing
  9. It’s Only A Dream
  10. Bag Of Sweets


My Third Husband

Choose your location


Here in My Arms


Bag of Sweets


In October 1997 Deborah released her long awaited third solo album. Called My Third Husband she descibes it as a “dark, throbbing, hypnotic and dreamy kind of a record. A late night spin.” The first single was a new recording of the Ultrasound song called Only the Bones (Will Show). The second single, 2001 Ultrasound, was released early January 1998. The third single, It’s a Girl Thing was released to radio only but can be found in second hand stores if you’re super keen.

  • writers – Conway/Zygier
  • publishers – EMI/Polygram
  • producer – Dave Anderson
  • engineer – Jock Loveland
  • mix assistants – Nick and Rafi
  • mastering – Ian Cooper
  • recording studios – RAK, Red Bus and West Heath, London
  • mix studio – Swanyard, London
  • programming, keyboards, bass on Everything You Want it to Be – Dave Anderson
  • vocals – Deborah Conway
  • programming – Andy Cox
  • drums – Roy Dodds
  • bass – Martain Swain
  • arrangements, programming, guitars, synthesisers, samplers and vocals – Willy Zygier
  • photos – Polly Borland
  • sleeve labor Pierre Baroni@Mushroom Art

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *